Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Four Elements

Resource updates for October 2020

by Adam Robinson on 2020-10-26T13:47:40-04:00 | Comments

New Resource:

Wildenstein Plattner Digital Archives and Sales Catalogues

The Wildenstein Plattner Institute recently announced the launch of the WPI Digital Archives, a repository of over 50,000 digital resources documenting the work of French dealers, collectors, and artists from the 18th to the 20th centuries. Materials comprising the WPI Digital Archives were originally assembled by the Wildenstein Institute throughout the 20th century and maintained at their offices in Paris. This expansive collection has been digitized and processed using Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology--allowing these scanned materials to be searched by keyword, auction house, city, date, artist, or collector name. In addition to the Digital Archives, the Sales Catalogues database allows users to search 11,000+ pre-1945 sales catalogues, some of them annotated, from around the world, such as this annotated sales catalogue of the 1884 Edouard Manet Estate Sale. 

Archival collections include:

Additional collections will be added in the coming months. 

Arriving November 1:

Project Muse (trial)

For 25 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE has over 700 journals from 125 publishers in the humanities and social sciences. For a complete list of their journals, see here

Gone/Leaving soon:

Encyclopedia Britannica
Museums Etc. (October 31)
Art History Research Net (November 30)


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



Archives
Black Artists

  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...