Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This guide begins with a section dedicated to two of the most influential Black bibliophiles of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, Charles Blockson and Dorothy Porter Wesley. It is organized thereafter by the name of collecting institution in alphabetical order.
Trial
Starting with its first issue in 1999, The Hat Archive spans two decades sharing a snapshot of the worldwide industry throughout the renaissance of the couture milliner and the demise of the large hat manufacturer. Subscribers will have access to the archive from 1999 to 2017, exploring how designers, buyers and retailers work together to bring the crafted accessory to the shop floor. Includes fully-searchable access to the archive of back issues.

This resource requires a password. Log in to MyAthens to see it listed in the Passwords Required box.
  • Login Required
Trial
The MuseumsEtc Collection shares innovation in museum practice worldwide, drawing on the international experience of hundreds of leading museums and galleries in such key areas as inclusion, interpretation, learning, management, new media, and visitor engagement. Designed specifically for use in both academic and professional contexts, the collection is in use in leading museums and galleries worldwide.

This resource requires a password. Log in to MyAthens to see it listed in the Passwords Required box.
New
Taxonomy for the design of 18th-century high chests and dressing tables in Philadelphia
New
A repository of over 50,000 digital resources documenting the work of French dealers, collectors, and artists from the 18th to the 20th centuries. The Sales Catalogues database includes 11,000+ pre-1945 sales catalogues, some of them annotated, from around the world.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...