It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Over 270 ebooks on art and architectural history from publishers such as the Art Institute of Chicago, National Gallery, Princeton, and more.
Each book chapter has been indexed by subject, and all illustrations from a chapter appear immediately before the text, allowing for a quick visual preview of chapter contents. Images are also indexed by subject, and an image search will return any chapters from multiple ebooks that contain the image.
A collaborative and iterative bibliography decentering whiteness in design history. Principally aimed at instructors and students of design history, this Google Doc provides citations of scholarly and popular articles and multimedia which focus on contributions of Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian, and other designers and scholars of color. It is grouped thematically and includes a list of designers individually and by industry.
This guide begins with a section dedicated to two of the most influential Black bibliophiles of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, Charles Blockson and Dorothy Porter Wesley. It is organized thereafter by the name of collecting institution in alphabetical order.
This biannual publication, the first issue of which is set to launch in the spring of 2021, will provide an online, open-access platform devoted to the technical study of art objects. Bringing together the disciplines of conservation, conservation science, art history, and related disciplines, Materia will be among the first peer-reviewed publications dedicated solely to this steadily growing field of interdisciplinary research.
MAVCOR Journal is an open access born-digital, double blind peer-reviewed journal dedicated to promoting conversation about material and visual cultures of religion. Published by the Center for the Study of Material and Visual Cultures of Religion at Yale University and reviewed by members of our distinguished Editorial Board and other experts, MAVCOR Journal encourages contributors to think deeply about the objects, performances, sounds, and digital experiences that have framed and continue to frame human engagement with religion broadly understood across diverse cultures, regions, traditions, and historical periods.
Established in 1969, the UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center Library was the first library in the United States to focus on the Mexican-descent population. Today, the CSRC Library is considered to hold among the most important national and international research collections in existence on the Chicana and Chicano experience. It continues to serve the needs of students and faculty at UCLA and around the world. The Library's holdings consist of monographs, periodicals, subject files, dissertations and theses, as well as original prints by Chicana/o artists, films, videotapes, audio recordings, slides, and over 160 archival and manuscript collections. Of special note are holdings of monolingual and bilingual English and Spanish newspapers and journals published throughout the southwestern U.S. from the nineteenth century onward.
A repository of over 50,000 digital resources documenting the work of French dealers, collectors, and artists from the 18th to the 20th centuries. The Sales Catalogues database includes 11,000+ pre-1945 sales catalogues, some of them annotated, from around the world.
Ambroise Vollard Records
Ferdinand Gachet and Paul Louis Gachet Papers
Eugène Murer Papers
Collège de 'Pataphysique Archive
Hubert Robert Research Archives
Archive of Ingres, Catalogue Raisonné of Paintings by Georges Wildenstein