A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Art Newspaper This link opens in a new window
  • This resource requires a login. Only staff and volunteers have offsite access.
New
In addition to the news, the Art Newspaper publishes reviews and commentary by major players in the art scene. This resource requires a password. Log in to MyAthens to see it listed in the Passwords Required box.
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
  • This resource requires a login. Only staff and volunteers have offsite access.
New
Access over 800,000 Ebooks from this multidisciplinary collection.
Shippen Family Papers - Library of Congress This link opens in a new window
New
The Manuscript Division has recently released the Shippen Family Papers, a collection of 6,500 items (15,666 images) digitized from 15 reels of previously produced microfilm, which document this wealthy and powerful group of Philadelphians connected by blood and marriage who reached the height of their influence in the mid-eighteenth century. The Shippens were merchants, doctors, lawyers, and landowners, who held offices in Pennsylvania’s colonial government and were connected by marriage to other influential colonial families, including the Livingstons of New York and the Lees of Virginia. The papers chiefly concern the family of William Shippen Jr. and consist of correspondence, diaries, account books, estate papers, and business, financial, and real estate papers, including maps and deeds. They reflect the family’s experiences during the Revolutionary War, their participation in the Philadelphia social circle that surrounded George Washington during his presidency, and the family’s engagement with national politics. The collection is notable for its documentation of the lives of women family members through diaries, letters, and such ephemera as embroidery patterns.
Vogue (US Edition) Archive, 1892-2016 This link opens in a new window
New
The Internet Archive Collection contains microfilm of issues published between 1892 and 2016.
WikiArt This link opens in a new window
New
WikiArt already features some 250.000 artworks by 3.000 artists, localized on 8 languages. These artworks are in museums, universities, town halls, and other civic buildings of more than 100 countries. WikiArt presents both public domain and copyright protected artworks. The latter are showcased in accordance with fair use.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...