Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PMA Publications: List

A listing of catalogs, scholarly works, and other monographs published by the museum.

About This Guide

The Publishing Department supports the museum’s mission to extend the reach of its collections and exhibitions to a diverse audience as a source of delight, illumination, and lifelong learning. We further scholarly study through the publication of in-depth collection and exhibition catalogues, develop popular books and handbooks, and collaborate with our colleagues in the creation of innovative new digital publishing platforms.

Below is a list of museum publications from 1906 until the present. We have included links to our library catalog records, listings of other institutional holdings on WorldCat and to sites with full-text access to our materials. You can sort the table by clicking on the column headers.

We are working to add more of our titles to the Internet Archive, and we'll update this page as the they become available for viewing.

To learn more about other PMA collections available online, visit our web resources LibGuide.

Publications

Year Title Author(s) Catalog Full Text Genre(s)
1906 Salt Glazed Stoneware Germany, Flanders, England and the United States Barber, Edwin Atlee PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Google Books
Decorative Arts
1906 Tin Enameled Potter: Maiolica, Delft and Other Stanniferous Faience Barber, Edwin Atlee PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Google Books
Decorative Arts
1907 Lead glazed pottery, part first (common clays) plain glazed, sgraffito and slip-decorated wares Barber, Edwin Atlee PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Google Books
Decorative Arts
1907 Artificial Soft Paste Porcelain: France, Italy, Spain and England Barber, Edwin Atlee PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Google Books
University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Decorative Arts
1908 The Maiolica of Mexico Barber, Edwin Atlee PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Decorative Arts
1910 Hard Paste Porcelain (Oriental): China, Japan, Siam, Korea Barber, Edwin Atlee PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Google Books
East Asian Art
1913 Catalogue of a collection of paintings and some art objects (John G. Johnson Collection — Vol. I–III) Johnson, John Graver PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
European Art
1913 The W.P. Wilstach Collection Bye, Arthur Edwin PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
European Art
1915 Exhibition of Tiles   PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Decorative Arts
1916 Exhibition of "Fakes" and Reproductions   PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Decorative Arts
1917 Exhibition of Old American and English Silver S.Y.S. PMA Library
WorldCat
Google Books Decorative Arts
1919 Special Loan Exhibition of Carpets and Other Textiles from Asia Minor Bell, Hamilton PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
Costume and Textiles
1922 Catalogue of the W.P. Wilstach Collection: Memorial Hall Brockwell, Maurice Walter, and Arthur Edwin Bye PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
European Art
1925 Catalogue of the Collection of Stained and Painted Glass in the Pennsylvania Museum Bye, Arthur Edwin PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Decorative Arts
1928 Portraits by Early American Artists of the Seventeenth, Eighteenth, and Nineteenth Centuries Clarke, Thomas B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1931 The Display Collections: European and American Art   PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1934 Cézanne Klein, Jerome PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1936 Degas, 1834–1917   PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1937 William Rush, 1756–1833: The First Native American Sculptor Marceau, Henri PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1937 Panoramas: An Exhibition of Wallpapers   PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1938 Benjamin West, 1738–1820 Kimball, Fiske PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1939 William Blake, 1757–1827: A descriptive catalogue of an exhibition of the works of William Blake selected from collections in the United States Mongan, Elizabeth, and Edwin Wolf PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
European Art
1939 Early Folk Arts of Pennsylvania   PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive American Art
1941 John G. Johnson Collection: Catalogue of Paintings Marceau, Henri PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1943 Mexican Art Today Clifford, Henry PMA Library
WorldCat
  Latin American Art
1943 Creation of the Rococo Kimball, Fiske PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
HathiTrust
European Art
1944 Jose Maria Velasco, 1840–1912   PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1946 Corot: 1796–1875 Scheiwiller, Vanni PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1948 A picture book of some Italian, Flemish, Dutch, German, Spanish, French paintings from the John G. Johnson Collection Various PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1953 20th Century World of Fashion   PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textile
1953 Johnson Collection: Two Hundred and Eighty-eight Reproductions: Italian, Dutch, Flemish, German, Spanish, French, English & 19th Century Paintings Marceau, Henri PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1954 A. E. Gallatin Collection "Museum of Living Art" Morris, George L. K., James Johnson Sweeney, and Jean Helion PMA Library
WorldCat
HathiTrust Modern Art
1954 The Louise and Walter Arensberg Collection Clifford, Henry PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1955 20th century painting in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Canaday, John PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
1955 Toulouse-Lautrec Bridaham, Dorothy PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1958 An Exhibition of Original Pieces of Sculpture by Aristide Maillol, 1861–1944 Rewald, John PMA Library
PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1958 Picasso: A Loan Exhibition of His Paintings, Drawings, Sculpture, Ceramics, Prints, and Illustrated Books Zigrosser, Carl PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1964 Nine Centuries of Chessmen: The Collection of John F. Harbeson Harbeson, John F. PMA Libary
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1964 The Louis E. Stern Collection Gardiner, Henry G., Kneeland McNulty, and Jean Gordon Lee PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1965 Alfred Bendiner, Lithographs: Complete Catalogue Mcnulty, Kneeland, Evan H. Turner, and Ben Wolf PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1965 Artists of 1[cent] Life   PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1965 The Art of Philadelphia Medicine McNulty, Kneeland PMA Library
WorldCat
  Design
1966 Catalogue of Italian Paintings: John G. Johnson Collection Marceau, Henri PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1967 Lights along the Schuylkill Shestack, Alan PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1967 The Collected Prints of Ben Shahn   PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1968 Drawings by the Bibiena Family Turner, Evan H. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1968 Unknown India: Ritual Art in the Tribe and Village Kramrisch, Stella PMA Library
WorldCat
  South Asian Art
1969 Handbook (Rodin Museum) Marcus, George H. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1969 Étant donnés: 1̊ la chute d'eau, 2̊ le gaz d'éclairage: Reflections on a New Work by Marcel Duchamp Duchamp, Marcel PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1969 The Rodin Museum: Handbook of the Collection Tancook, John L. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1970 Suzuki Harunobu: An exhibition of his colour-prints and illustrated books on the occasion of the bicentenary of his death in 1770 Hillier, Jack J. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive East Asian Art
1970 Jasper Johns: Prints 1960–1970 Field, Richard S. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1971 Giovanni Benedetto Castiglione: Master Draughtsman of the Italian Baroque Percy, Ann PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1971 Multiples: The First Decade Tancook, John L. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1972 John G. Johnson Collection: Catalogue of Flemish and Dutch Paintings Sweeney, Barbara PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1973 Paul Gauguin: Monotypes Field, Richard S. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1973 Marcel Duchamp D'Harnoncourt, Anne PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1973 The Theatrical World of Osaka Prints Keyes, Roger S., and Keiko Mizushima PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
1973 The Architecture of Frank Furness Gorman, James F. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Architecture
1973 Treasures of the Philadelphia Museum of Art and the John G. Johnson Collection Marcus, George H. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1975 A Craftsman's Handbook: Henry Lapp Lapp, Henry PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1976 The Sculpture of Auguste Rodin: The Collection of the Rodin Museum Weiss, Murray, Evan H. Turner, and John L. Tancock PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1976 Philadelphia: Three Centuries of American Art Various PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1976 Centennial Fair: In Celebration of the Philadelphia Museum of Art’s 100th Birthday Turner, Evan H. PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1976 Ars Medica: A collection of medical prints presented to the Philadelphia Museum of Art by SmithKline Corporation Zigrosser, Carl PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Design
1977 Gifts to Mark a Century: An Exhibition Celebrating the Centennial of the Philadelphia Museum of Art   PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1978 The Thomas Eakins Collection Siegl, Theodor PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive American Art
1978 The Second Empire: Art in France Under Napoleon III Moulin, Jean-Marie, with Kathryn B. Hiesinger and Joseph Rishel PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1979 Delights of Fine Fashion: Costumes from the Philadelphia Museum of Art McGarvey, Elsie S. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
1980 A Scholar Collects: Selections from the Anthony Morris Clark Collection Hiesinger, Ulrich W., and Ann Percy PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1980 Futurism and the International Avant-Garde D'Harnoncourt, Anne, and Germano Celant PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1980 Footprints of the Buddha: Japanese Buddhist Prints from American and Japanese Collections Baskett, Mary W. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive East Asian Art
1980 Ways to Shiva: Life and Ritual in Hindu India Dye, Joseph M. PMA Library Internet Archive South Asian Art
1981 Sir Edwin Landseer Ordmond, Richard PMA Library
WorldCat>
Internet Archive European Art
1981 Manifestations of Shiva Kramrisch, Stella PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive South Asian Art
1982 The Pennsylvania German Collection Garvan, Beatrice B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1982 The Pennsylvania Germans: A Celebration of Their Arts, 1683–1850 Garvan, Beatrice B., and Charles F. Hummel PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive American Art
1982 Thomas Eakins: Artist of Philadelphia Sewell, Darrel, and Jean Sutherland Boggs PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive American Art
1982 American Graphics: 1860–1940 Jacobowitz, Ellen S., and George H. Marcus PMA Library
WorldCat
  Design
1983 Design Since 1945 Hiesinger, Kathryn B., and George H. Marcus PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Design
1983 Pennsylvania Modern: Charles Demuth and Lancaster Fahlman, Betsy PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1983 Impressions of the Front: Woodcuts of the Sino Japanese War 1894–95   PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
1983 Cézanne in Philadelphia Collections Rishel, Joseph J. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1984 Dutch Tiles in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Van Dam, Jan Daniel, and Pieter Jan Tichelaar, with contributions from Ella Schaap, Robert L. H. Chambers, Marjorie Lee Hendrix, and Joan Pierpoline PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Decorative Arts
1984 Guides to European Decorative Arts: Porcelain
1 of 4
Hiesinger, Kathryn B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1984 Guides to European Decorative Arts: Styles, 1850–1900
2 of 4
Hiesinger, Kathryn B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1984 Guides to European Decorative Arts: France, 1700–1800
3 of 4
Rieder, William PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1984 Guides to European Decorative Arts: Glass
4 of 4
Elzea, Betty PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
1984 Masters of Seventeenth-Century Dutch Genre Painting Sutton, Peter C. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1984 Philadelphians and the China trade, 1784–1844 Lee, Jean Gordon PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive East Asian Art
1984 Museums and Schools, Partners in Teaching: The Philadelphia Museum of Art Institute, 1982–1984 Katz, Theodore PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1984 Beyond a portrait: Photographs [by] Dorothy Norman, Alfred Stieglitz   PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
1985 Mary Cassatt and Philadelphia Lindsay, Suzanne G. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive American Art
1985 Ars Medica: Art, Medicine, and the Human Condition Karp, Diane R. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Design
1986 Painted Delight: Indian Paintings from Philadelphia Collections   PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive South Asian Art
1986 Philadelphia Collects: Art Since 1940   PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive  
1986 African Sculpture from the University Museum, University of Pennsylvania Wardewll, Allen PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive African Art
1986 British Painting in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Dorment, Richard PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1987 Federal Philadelphia 1785–1825: The Athens of the Western World   PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1987 Masters of Seventeenth-Century Dutch Genre Painting   PMA Library
PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1987 Design, 1900–1940 Hiesinger, Kathryn B., and George H. Marcus PMA Library
WorldCat
  Design
1987 Manual of instructions for Marcel Duchamp Etant donnés, 1 1a chute d'eau, 2 le gaz d'éclairage D'Harnoncourt, Anne PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1988 New Art on Paper, Acquired with Funds from the Hunt Manufacturing Co. Jacobowitz, Ellen S., and Ann Percy PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Contemporary
1988 Pietro Testa, 1612–1650: Prints and Drawings Cropper, Elizabeth PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1988 Oriental Carpets in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Ellis, Charles Grant PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Costume and Textiles
1988 Jasper Johns, Work Since 1974 Rosenthal, Mark PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Contemporary Art
Year Title Author(s) Catalog Full Text Genre(s)
1989 The Philadelphia Museum of Art Presents the Fine Art of Cooking The Women's Committee PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1989 Building the City Beautiful: the Benjamin Franklin Parkway and the Philadelphia Museum of Art Brownlee, David B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Architecture
1989 Paul Cézanne: Two Sketchbooks Reff, Theodore, and Innis Howe Shoemaker PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1989/
1991?
Masterpieces of Impressionism & Post-Impressionism: The Annenberg Collection Bailey, Colin B., Joseph J. Rishel, and Mark Rosenthal PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive
Internet Archive
European Art
1990 Emmet Gowin: Photographs Chahroudi, Martha PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
1990 Contemporary Philadelphia Artists: A Juried Exhibition   PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1990 Northern European Paintings in the Philadelphia Museum of Art: From the Sixteenth Century through the Nineteenth Century Sutton, Peter C. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1990 Francesco Clemente: Three Worlds Foye, Raymond, Ann Percy, Stella Kramrisch, and Ettore Sottsass PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1991 Picture of Health: Images of Medicine and Pharmacy from the William H. Helfand Collection Helfand, William H. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Design
1992 Studies in European Arms and Armor: The C. Otto Von Kienbusch collection in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Blair, Claude PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Arms and Armor
Decorative Arts
1994 Paintings from Europe and the Americas in the Philadelphia Museum of Art D'Harnoncourt, Anne PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
American Art
1994 Japanese Design: A Survey Since 1950 Hiesinger, Kathryn B., and Felice Fischer PMA Library
WorldCat
  Design
East Asian Art
1995 Philadelphia Museum of Art: Handbook of the Collections Various PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1996 Guide to the Thomas Eakins Research Collection with a Lifetime Exhibition Record and Bibliography" Milroy, Elizabeth, with contributions by Douglass Paschall PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
1996 New Art on Paper 2 Chahroudi, Martha, Susan Dackerman, John Ittmann, Ann Percy, and Innis Howe Shoemaker PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1996 Sidney Goodman Ravenal, John B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1996 Encounters with Modern Art: The Reminiscences of Nannette F. Rothschild Marcus, George H. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1997 The Fine Art of Textiles Blum, Dilys PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
1997 Best Dressed Blum, Dilys, and H. Kristina Haugland PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
1997 Making a Modern Classic: The Architecture of the Philadelphia Museum of Art Brownlee, David B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Architecture
1997 Rodin and Michelangelo: A Study in Artistic Inspiration Fergonzi, Flavio PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1997 Jan van Eycks Two Paintings of Saint Francis Receiving the Stigmata Van Asperen De Boer, J.R.J., Kenneth Be, Marigene H. Butler, Peter Klein, Katherine Crawford Luber, Joseph J. Rishel, Maurits Smeyers, James Snyder, and Carlenrica Spantigati PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1998 Henry Moore: A Centennial Salute Taylor, Michael R. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
1998 Untitled 1998: On the road with Jiew Jeaw Jieb Sri and Moo Tiravanija, Rirkrit PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1998 Delacroix: The Late Work Serullaz, Arlette, Vinvent Promarede, Joseph J. Rishel, Lee Johnson, Louis-Antoine Prat, and David Liot PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1998 Twenty Philadelphia Artists: Celebrating Fleisher Ravenal, John B., and Thora Jacobson PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1998 Raymond Pettibon: A Reader Ghez, Susanne, Ann Temkin, and Anne D'Harnoncourt PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
1998 Post-impressionist Prints: Paris in the 1890's Ittmann, John W. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
1999 Philadelphia Museum of Art: Handbook of the Collections (reprint) Various PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1999 Gabriel Orozco: Photogravity Temkin, Ann PMA Library
WorldCat
   
1999 Worldly Goods: The Arts of Early Pennsylvania, 1680–1758 Lindsey, Jack L., Richard S. Dunn, Edward Carlos Carter, and Richard H. Saunders PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive American Art
1999 Goya: Another Look Rishel, Joseph J. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
1999 Crowning Achievements: Dentistry in Ars Medica Collection Helfand, William H. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Design
1999 Mad for Modernism: Earl Horter and His Collection Shoemaker, Innis Howe, Christa Clarke, and William S. Wiersbowski PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2000 Alice Neel Temkin, Ann PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2000 Twentieth Century Painting and Sculpture in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Temkin, ANn PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
Contemporary Art
2000 The Nightingale's Song: Nurses and Nursing in the Ars Medica Collection of the Philadelphia Museum of Art Helfand, William H. PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive Design
2000 The Arts of Hon'ami Kōetsu: Japanese Renaissance Master Fischer, Felice PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
2000 Art in Rome in the Eighteenth Century Bowron, Edgar Peters PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archive European Art
2001 Leaves of Gold: Manuscript Illumination from Philadelphia Collections Tanis, James and Jennifer A. Thompson PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2001 Out of the Ordinary: Robert Venturi, Denise Scott Brown and Associates Brownlee, David B., David G. Delong, and Kathryn B. Hiesinger PMA Library
WorldCat
  Architecture
2001 Thomas Eakins Foster, Kathleen A., and Darrel Sewell PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2001 Italian Renaissance: Ceramics from the Howard I. and Janet H. Stein collection and the Philadelphia Museum of Art Watson, Wendy M. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Decorative Arts
2001 Dox Thrash: An African American Master Printmaker Rediscovered Ittmann, John PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2001 Elemental Landscapes Ware, Katherine PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2001 Jacques Villon and His Cubist Prints Shoemaker, Innis Howe, and Jacques Villon PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2001 Intimate Worlds: Indian Paintings from the Alvin O. Bellak Collection Mason, Darielle PMA Library
WorldCat
  South Asian Art
2002 Gifts in Honor of the 125th Anniversary of the Philadelphia Museum of Art Beamesderfer, Alice O. PMA Library
WorldCat
   
2002 Typo/Topography of Marcel Duchamp's Large Glass, 2001–02 D'Harnoncourt, Anne, with drawings by Richard Hamilton and Roderic Hamilton PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2002 Warren Rohrer: Paintings, 1972–93 Rosenberg, Susan PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2002 Giorgio de Chirico and the Myth of Ariadne Taylor, Michael, Guigone Rolland, Matthew Gale, Max Ernst, Gerard Francis Tempest PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2002 Crafting a Legacy: Contemporary American Crafts in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Ramljak, Suzanne PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Crafts
2002 Barnett Newman Shiff, Richard PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2003 Rookwood Pottery at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Owen, Nancy Elizabeth PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Decorative Arts
2003 Shocking! The Art and Fashion of Elsa Schiaparelli Blum, Dilys E. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
2003 Delft Ceramics at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Schaap, Ella, and Hans Van Lemmen PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Decorative Arts
2003 Manet and the Sea Bareau, Juliet Wilson, David C. Degener, and Lloyd Dewitt PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2003 Christian Marclay: The Bell and the Glass Rosenberg, Rosenberg, with contributions by Thomas Levin and Thaddeus Squire PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2004 Painted Splendor: The Context and Conservation of a Chinese Reception Hall in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Malenka, Adriana, Sally Price, Beth A. Proser PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
2004 Italian Paintings 1250–1450: John G. Johnson Collection and the Philadelphia Museum of Art Strehlke, Carl Brandon PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2004 Pontormo, Bronzino, and the Medici: The Transformation of the Renaissance Portrait in Florence Strehlke, Carl Brandon PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2004 Italian Master Drawings at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Percy, Ann and Mimi Cazort PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2004 The Poetry of Clay: The Art of Toshiko Takaezu Sewell, Darrel PMA Library
WorldCat
   
2005 A Drawing Manual by Thomas Eakins Foster, Kathleen A., and Amy Beth Werbel PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2005 Reconsidering Barnett Newman: A Symposium at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Ho, Melissa PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2005 The Dalí Renaissance: New Perspectives on His Life and Art after 1940 Taylor, Michael R. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2005 Looking at Atget Barberie, Peter PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2006 Mexico and Modern Printmaking: A Revolution in the Graphic Arts, 1920 to 1950 Ittmann, John PMA Library
WorldCat
  Latin American Art
2006 The 1772 Philadelphia Furniture Price Book: A Facsimile Kirtley, Alexandra Alevizatos PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Decorative Arts
2006 Dreaming in Black and White: Photography at the Julien Levy Gallery Ware, Katherine, and Peter Barberie PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2006 Grace Kelly: Icon of Style to Royal Bride Haugland, H. Kristina PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
2006 The Arts in Latin America, 1492–1820 Rishel, Joseph J., and Suzanne L. Stratton-Pruitt PMA Library
WorldCat
Art & Architecture ePortal Latin American Art
2007 Antonio Mancini: Nineteenth-Century Italian Master Hiesinger, Ulrich W. PMA Library
WorldCat
Art & Architecture ePortal European Art
2007 William Kentridge Tapestries Basualdo, Carlos, Ivan Vladislavic, Gabriele Guercio, and Okwui Enwezor PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2007 Ike Taiga and Tokuyama Gyokuran: Japanese Masters of the Brush Fischer, Felice, Kyoko Kinoshita, Jonathan Chaves, Sadako Ohki, and Shimatani Hiroyuki PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
2007 Thomas Chimes: Adventures in Pataphysics Taylor, Michael R. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2008 "A" is for Art Museum Friedland, Katy, and Marla K. Shoemaker WorldCat    
2008 Frank O. Gehry: Design process and the Lewis House Gehry, Frank O. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Architecture
2008 Handbook of the Collections   PMA Library    
2008 The Art of Japanese Craft: 1875 to the Present Fischer, Felice PMA Library
WorldCat
Internet Archvive East Asian Art
2008 Thomas Chambers (1808–1869): American Marine and Landscape Painter Foster, Kathleen A. PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2008 James Castle: A Retrospective Percy, Ann PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2008 American Presidential China Detweiler, Susan Gray, and David L. Barquist PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Decorative Arts
2009 Kantha: The Embroidered Quilts of Bengal Mason, Darielle, and Pika Ghosh PMA Library
WorldCat
  South Asian Art
2009 Arshile Gorky: A Retrospective Taylor, Michael R. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2009 Marcel Duchamp Étant donnés Duchamp, Marcel PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2009 Adventures in Modern Art: The Charles K. Williams II Collection Shoemaker, Innis H. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2009 Bruce Nauman: Topological Gardens Nauman, Bruce, with Carlos Basualdo PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2009 Bruce Nauman: Topological Gardens Installation Views Nauman, Bruce, with Carlos Basualdo PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2009 Cézanne and Beyond Mitchell, Mark D., and Katherine Sachs PMA Library
WorldCat
   
2010 Art Museum Opposites Fiedland, Katy, with Marla K. Shoemaker PMA Library
WorldCat
   
2010 Michelangelo Pistoletto: From One to Many, 1956–1974 Basualdo, Carlos PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2011 Rembrandt and the Face of Jesus Van Rijn, Rembrandt Harmenszoon, Lloyd DeWitt, Seymour Slive, Blaise Ducos, and Franziska Gottwald PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2011 Encountering Genius: Houdon's Portraits of Benjamin Franklin Hinton, Jack PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2011 Collecting Modern: Design at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Since 1876 Hiesinger, Kathryn B. PMA Library
WorldCat
  Design
2011 Health for Sale: Posters from the William H. Helfand Collection Shoemaker, Innis Howe, with William H. Helfand and John Ittmann PMA Library
WorldCat
  Design
2011 Roberto Capucci: Art into Fashion Blum, Dilys PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
2011 Paris Through the Window: Marc Chagall and His Circle Taylor, Michael PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2012 Rodin Museum, Philadelphia Thompson, Jennifer A. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2012 Dancing around the Bride: Cage, Cunningham, Johns, Rauschenberg, and Duchamp   PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2012 Shipwreck! Winslow Homer and the Life Line Foster, Kathleen A. PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2012 Full Spectrum: Prints from the Brandywine Workshop Langdale, Shelley R., with contributions from Ruth Fine, Alan L. Edmunds PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2012 Gauguin, Cézanne, Matisse: Visions of Arcadia Rishel, Joseph J., with contributions from Stephanie D'Alessandro, Charles Dempsey, and Tanja Pirsig-Marshall PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2012 An Eakins Masterpiece Restored: Seeing The Gross Clinic Anew Foster, Kathleen A. PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2012 Zoe Strauss, 10 years Barbarie, Peter PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2013 Léger: Modern Art and the Metropolis Vallye, Anne PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2013 Barbara Chase-Riboud:The Malcolm X Steles Carlos Basualdo, Barbara Chase-Riboud, Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw, Ellen Handler Spitz, John Vick PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2013 "Great and Mighty Things": Outsider Art from the Jill and Sheldon Bonovitz Collection Percy, Ann, and Cara Zimmerman PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2013 Journeys to New Worlds: Spanish and Portuguese Colonial Art from the Roberta and Richard Huber Collection Stratton-Pruitt, Suzanne L., with Mark A. Castro, contributions by Luisa Elena Alcala, David Barquist, Margarita M. Estella Marcos, and Enrique Quispe Cueva PMA Library
WorldCat
  Latin American Art
2014 Philadelphia Museum of Art: Handbook of the Collections Various PMA Library
WorldCat
   
2014 Paul Strand: Master of Modern Photography Barbarie, Peter PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2014 Full Circle: Works on Paper by Richard Pousett-Dart Shoemaker, Innis Howe, Nancy Ash, and Eliza Spaulding PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2014 Michael Snow: Photo-centric Reid, Dennis PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2014 Treasures from Korea: Arts and Culture of the Joseon Dynasty, 1392–1910 Woo, Hyunsoo PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
2015 Drawn from Courtly India: The Conley Harris and Howard Truelove Collection Cameron, Ainsley, and Darielle Mason [not in collection]
WorldCat
  South Asian Art
2015 The Art of American Still Life: Audubon to Warhol Mitchell, Mark D., with Bill Brown, Katie A. Pfohl, and Carol Troyen PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2015 Multitude, Solitude: The Photographs of Dave Heath Davis, Keith F., with contributions by Michael Torosian PMA Library
WorldCat
  Photography
2015 The Wrath of the Gods: Masterpieces by Rubens, Michelangelo, and Titian Atkins, Christopher D. M. PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2015 Drawn with Spirit: Pennsylvania German Fraktur Minardi, Lisa, and Ann Percy PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Decorative Arts
2015 Ink and Gold: Art of the Kano Fischer, Felice, and Kyoko Kinoshita PMA Library
WorldCat
Art & Architecture ePortal East Asian Art
2015 Represent: 200 Years of African American Art in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Shaw, Gwendolyn DuBois, and Richard J. Powell PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
Contemporary Art
2016 Paint the Revolution: Mexican Modernism, 1910–1950 Affron, Matthew, Mark A. Castro, Dafne Cruz Porchini, and Renato Gonzalez Mello PMA Library
WorldCat
  Latin American Art
2016 Krishna's Earthly Paradise: Two Shrine Hangings from H. Peter Stern Mason, Darielle, and Neeraja Poddar PMA Library
WorldCat
  South Asian Art
2016 Classical Splendor: Painted Furniture for a Grand Philadelphia House Kirtley, Alexandra Alevizatos, Peggy A. Olley, Jeffrey A. Cohen PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Decorative Arts
2016 Embracing the Contemporary: The Keith L. And Katherine Sachs Collection Basualdo, Carlos, with Anna Mecugni, contributions by Lynne Cooke, Gary Garrels, Joseph J. Rishel, Mark Rosenthal, Kaja Silverman, Michael R. Taylor, Hendel Teicher, and Anne Temkin PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2017 Building the City Beautiful: The Benjamin Franklin Parkway and the Philadelphia Museum of Art, Second Edition Brownlee, David Bruce PMA Library
WorldCat
  Architecture
2017 The Art of the Peales: Adaptations and Innovations Soltis, Carol Eaton PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Art
2017 The Enchanted World of German Romantic Prints, 1770–1850 Ittmann, John, Cordula Grewe, essays by Warren Breckman, Mitchell B. Frank, Catriona MacLeod, and F. Carlo Schmid PMA Library
WorldCat
  European Art
2017 Phulkari: The Embroidered Textiles of Punjab from the Jill and Sheldon Bonovitz Collection Mason, Darielle, with essays by Cristin McKnight Sethi PMA Library
WorldCat
  Costume and Textiles
2017 American Watercolor in the Age of Homer and Sargent Foster, Kathleen A. PMA Library
WorldCat
Art & Architecture ePortal American Art
2018 Rachel Rose: Wil-O-Wisp; The Future Fields Commission in Time-Based Media Battle, Erica F., with an essay by Erika Balsom PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2018 A Surreal Archive: The Young-Mallin Collection at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Nguyen, Tammy, with contributions by Mark Polizzotti and Glen Berger PMA Library
WorldCat
  Decorative Arts
2018 American Silver at the Philadelphia Museum of Art, Volume 1 Garvan, Beatrice B., and David L. Barquist, with contribution by Elisabeth R. Agro PMA Library
WorldCat
  American Decorative Arts
2018 Art of China: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art Kinoshita, Hiromi, with contributions by Huang Xiaofeng, Diandian Li, and John Vollmer PMA Library
WorldCat
  East Asian Art
2018 The Essential Duchamp Parkinson, Gavin PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2018 Cy Twombly: Fifty Days at Iliam Basualdo, Carlos, with essays by Olena Chervonik, Richard Fletcher, Emily Greenwood, and Nicola Del Roscio PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2018 American Modernism: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art Smith, Jessica Todd PMA Library
WorldCat
  Modern Art
2018 Bruce Nauman: Contrapposto Studies Basualdo, Carlos, with contributions by Erica F. Battle and Caroline Bougeois PMA Library
WorldCat
  Contemporary Art
2019 Long Light: Photographs by David Lebe Barberie, Peter PMA Library
Worldcat
  Photography
2019 Impressionism and Post-Impressionism: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art Thompson, Jennifer A., with contributions by Joseph J. Rishel and Eileen Owens PMA Library
Worldcat
  European Art
2019 Cy Twombly: Fifty Days at Iliam (reprint) Basualdo, Carlos, with essays by Olena Chervonik, Richard Fletcher, Emily Greenwood, and Nicola Del Roscio     Contemporary Art
2019 Designs for Different Futures Hiesinger, Kathryn B., Michelle Millar Fisher, Emmet Byrne, Zoë Ryan, and Maite Borjabad López-Pastor PMA Library
Worldcat
  Design
2019 Off the Wall: American Art to Wear Blum, Dilys, and Mary Schoeser, with Julie Schafler Dale PMA Library
Worldcat
  Costume and Textiles
2020 Arms and Armor: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art Breiding, Dirk Worldcat   European Decorative Arts
2020 Sean Scully: The Shape of Ideas Rub, Timothy, and Amanda Sroka, with Kelly Grovier and Marla Price Worldcat   Contemporary Art
2020 American Furniture, 1650–1840: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art Kirtley, Alexandra Alevizatos Worldcat   American Decorative Arts
2020 Renaissance Treasures from the Edmond Foulc Collection Hinton, Jack PMA Library
Worldcat
  European Decorative Arts
2021 Jasper Johns: Mind/Mirror Basualdo, Carlos, and Scott Rothkopf     Contemporary Art
2021 Martine Syms: Future Fields Sroka, Amanda, and Irene Calderoni     Contemporary Art
2021 Richard Benson Barberie, Peter     Photography
2021 Storied Stone: The South Indian Temple Hall in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Mason, Darielle, et al.     South Asian Art
2022 Florentine Art, c. 1450–1500, in the Philadelphia Museum of Art Strehlke, Carl, and Jack Hinton, with an introduction by Jennifer A. Thompson     European Art