The museum furthers scholarly study through the publication of in-depth collection and exhibition catalogues, develop popular books and handbooks, and collaborate with our colleagues in the creation of innovative new digital publishing platforms.
An occasional scholarly journal that, since 1903, has published original research on the collections and exhibitions of the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Available through JSTOR.
Digitized medieval manuscripts from special collections in the Philadelphia region. Includes high-resolution images of more than 160,000 pages of European medieval and early modern codices.
Complete sets of high-resolution archival images of manuscripts from the University of Pennsylvania Libraries and other institutions, along with machine-readable TEI P5 descriptions and technical metadata.
PAB provides authoritative information on Philadelphia buildings and designers, incorporating data and images from the collections of Philadelphia-area repositories, including the museum. An annual subscription provides access to high-resolution digital images on the website.
The Duchamp Research Portal is an online platform that aggregates a selection of digitized archival holdings and museum collections at three partner institutions to make a significant portion of primary source materials related to Marcel Duchamp accessible and discoverable through a single interface.
To access Artstor from offsite, one need not use OpenAthens. You can use your individual ArtStor credentials to login directly to the Artstor digital library.
